Completed First Race with Condor2!

Since Condor Version 2 came out over a year ago, I’ve barely tried it since I’ve been busy with X-Plane. I practiced only a little bit before the race start at 2:15pm today, Monday, October 1st. The race was the first of a series taking place in New Zealand. It’s called the

Sky Championships 2019 – New Zealand
(Oct. 1st, 2019 – Oct. 31st, 2019)

I had a lot to deal with and I only practiced a little bit before the race. My biggest challenge was getting all the various tools to work, such as XCSoar, and a new tool called CoTaV2. It is used to convert a Condor2 task for use with XCSoar. I got every thing working just in time to start the race. Actually, I was still working on it while flying before the race start. Fortunately the start window was 1 hour so I was able to finally get things working properly.

So far I’m 14th out of 15 that finished, one who landed out and two who crashed.

Author: korkiley

Systems Administrator at University of Vermont (retired as of 7/1/2012) Married Favorite Activities: Condor Glider Online Competition, Developing web sites, making espresso, and keeping a blog

Leave a comment