Toyota Prius

We picked the Prius up yesterday afternoon. We went to a Thai restaurant in St. Albans afterwards so it was well after dark by the time we drove home. Driving home was no problem. If anything, it seemed easier to drive at night than the Passat.

Today, I drove Tui to her watercolor class in Jericho. I probably drove about 50 miles today. The handling seemed fine and it is challenging to use the screen display to drive with the lowest fuel consumption possible.

Tomorrow I need to get a cable so that I can hook up my iPod through the AUX port at the bottom of the center console.

Author: korkiley

Systems Administrator at University of Vermont (retired as of 7/1/2012) Married Favorite Activities: Condor Glider Online Competition, Developing web sites, making espresso, and keeping a blog

Leave a comment